⚠️  Changing these settings can allow users to access to unauthorized website which might increase 

       risk for your organization.


This article guides us how to set or modify browser settings such as blacklisting and whitelisting URLs.


As an administrator, you can allow/disallow specific URLs so that users can only visit certain websites. 

Restricting users’ internet access can increase productivity and protect your organization from viruses 

and malicious content found on some websites.


Please follow the steps below to manage URL Whitelist/Blacklist settings for browsers on the devices 

managed under your organization's account.


1. Browse to Evren Manager Portal.


2. Navigate to Browser Settings on the left menu (as shown in the screenshot)



3.  Navigate to URL Whitelist/Blacklist section. You can enable the URL Whitelist/Blacklist function 

     by toggling the button of your choose. 



     Next. add the list of URL schema to be allowed (whitelisted) or not allowed (blacklisted) to be 

     accessed using a browser on all managed device. Please add each schema in a new line, as 

     shown in the screenshot below.


       Example of URL Whitelist/Blacklist Schema:

          www.example.com, and sub.www.example.com.


4.  Once you have inserted a list of URL schema, please scroll down and press the Save Configurations

     button.



⚠️  Browser Policy changes take around an hour to get synced to all your devices.



URL Blacklisting


1. Press Blacklist button and insert URLs of websites you mandate to be non-accessible across all 

    the devices.


2. Once the browser policy change takes place after an hour, the sites that were listed under URL 

    blacklist would be non-accessible as shown in the screenshot below.



URL Whitelisting


1. Press whitelist button and insert URLs of websites you desire to be accessible across all the devices.


⚠️  Please insert Evren OS Manager Portal URL https://portal.entsecure.com/login in the list of 

       URL schema so that you are able to modify the browser settings later on.


2. Once the browser policy change takes place after an hour, only sites that were listed under 

    URL whitelist shall be accessible as shown in the screenshot below.


3. Sites that is not listed under URL Whitelist will be blocked. (Screenshot as below)